EXHIBITING

ARTISTS

Catherine Etter

Painter

Working with the memories of the heart and the body, Catherine Etter is a painter inspired above all by the materials, the gestures, and the intimacy of the dialogue which exists between individual perception, memory and actuality.

11_mai_2020.jpg

Isabelle Ardevol

Sculptor

Isabelle Adervol's work speaks to us of duality as a deeply human creative force, the expression of a natural, fragile but vital balance.

Jef Gianadda 29.09. 2016.JPG

Jef Gianadda

Painter and sculptor

Jef Gianadda seeks above all to communicate a universe, an atmosphere, a vibration, even an energy. His work is focused on emotion and suggestion.

  • YouTube

Moti

Versatile artist

Straddling hyperrealism and light and obscure Caravaggio, the  very  large drawings by Moti bring the viewer back to the fundamental themes of the human condition, life, death, transformation, magnificence ...

 

Catherine Etter

From adolescence, I roam galleries and museums. My first professional path is teaching, the second is artistic. At 32, my training in visual arts began with talented and generous artists. In 2012, installation of my studio-gallery in Rolle. This place gives me the opportunity to develop my creativity, give painting lessons and organize various events.

 

Currently, bodies and portraits are at the center of my painting. It is with my senses that I paint, with the memories of the heart and the body. It is a form of dialogue between intimacy and current affairs.  

 

The need to “say” with materials, colors and gestures. One way to reveal myself. My way of being in the world.

Sans titre - copie.png

Isabelle Ardevol

After studying at the Beaux-Arts in Paris, I traveled a lot and lived abroad for a long time. I have been back in Switzerland since 2009 and dedicate myself entirely to sculpture.  

My sculpture is a compromise between the abstract and the figurative, between tradition and modernity, between an almost academicism of realism and the modernity of emotion… but when you think about it better, my sculpture speaks above all about duality. Because for me duality is one of the characteristics of human beings, perfect beauty and absolute evil do not exist, black without white would be nothing, laughter without tears would have no value, and I am looking for a balance between all these notions, a fragile balance, of course, but a vital balance.

The Covid has been a catalyst for me. It allowed me to stage the limits of our internal systems, but also the interactions between the impact of human beings on the planet and the malaise of our society.

By daring the unthinkable: breaking marble. By putting face to face, by interweaving, these broken marbles (destructured according to the way in which the grounds cracks because of the drought) with human emotions, I express our discomfort. I use what is called marble scraps (leftovers). By breaking them down, by sublimating them, I give them back meaning and I also question our society of overconsumption.

En terre confinée - copie.png
 

Jef Gianadda

After studying sociology and anthropology as well as law, I became a journalist, actor and visual artist. Since 1990, I have also attended numerous training courses in the fields of health, care, support and helping relationships. I have been exhibiting since 1996.

 

Through my artistic work, long devoted to traces, memory, I try to evoke the invisible, the subtle rather than giving - not to say imposing - a ready-made image, ready to be "consumed".

I prefer to suggest… a universe, an atmosphere, a vibration, even an energy. In this sense, I prefer the ready-to-dream to the ready-to-understand.

 

Short-circuit the mind, the rational, the cognitive; with me as with the spectator, the “visitor” (I like the idea that the other “visits” a painting or a sculpture, discovers it, as a traveler from an unknown land would do).

Parasitize analysis in favor of emotion and sensation. To appeal, without detours, to the intelligence ... of the heart. To touch the soul rather than the brain, because beyond the simple look, we see, we perceive, I believe.

Both my paintings and my sculptures are invitations to overcome our limitations to better welcome the unknown, the occult and the unexpected, escorted by their procession of wonders.

I work without any prospect or other intention of seduction. When what I propose finds an echo in the other, it is then that it all begins!

Sculpt.Jef.png
 

Moti

Straddling hyperrealism and light and obscure Caravaggio, Moti's very large drawings bring the viewer back to the fundamental themes of the human condition, life, death, transformation, magnificence ... with the ambiguous feelings that their visual representation can trigger.

Moti's images, often in the form of triptychs or diptychs, essentially tell about the impermanence of things, and the endless tragicomedy of existence. They are the result of hundreds of hours of meticulous work combining painting and drawing (inks, dry and oily leads, charcoals, pastels etc.). The theme of death, without being explicitly mentioned, fits naturally into its theme.

 

Moti lived for twenty years in Amsterdam, and is now settled in Switzerland on the shores of Lake Geneva, where she works tirelessly, away from the tumult of contemporary art, in the calm of the studio. .

GPatelierJardin.jpeg

ARTISTES

EXPOSANTS

photo C.Etter.jpg

Catherine Etter

Peintre

Travaillant avec les mémoires du cœur et du corps, Catherine Etter est une artiste peintre inspirée avant tout par les matières, les gestes, et l'intimité du dialogue qui existe entre perception individuelle, mémoire et actualité.

11_mai_2020.jpg

Isabelle Ardevol

Sculpteure

L'oeuvre d'Isabelle Adervol nous parle de la dualité comme force créatrice profondément humaine, expression d'un équilibre naturel, fragile mais vital.

Jef Gianadda 29.09. 2016.JPG

Jef Gianadda

Peintre et sculpteur

Jef Gianadda cherche avant tout à communiquer un univers, une atmosphère, une vibration , voire une énergie. Son œuvre est tournée vers l'émotion et la suggestion.

  • YouTube
IMG_6499rond.png

Moti

Artiste polyvalente

A cheval entre hyperréalisme et clairs obscurs caravagesques, les très grands dessins de Moti ramènent le spectateur vers les thèmes fondamentaux de la condition humaine, vie, mort, transformation, magnificence...

 

Catherine Etter

Dès l’adolescence, j’arpente galeries et musées .Ma première voie professionnelle est l’enseignement, la deuxième est artistique. À 32 ans débute ma formation en arts plastiques auprès d’artistes talentueux et généreux. En 2012, installation de mon atelier-galerie à Rolle. Ce lieu m’offre l'opportunité de développer ma créativité, donner des cours de peinture et organiser divers évènements.

 

Actuellement, corps et portraits sont au centre de ma peinture. C’est avec mes sens que je peins, avec les mémoires du cœur et du corps. C’est une forme de dialogue entre intimité et actualités.  

 

Le besoin de “dire” avec les matières, les couleurs et les gestes. Une façon de me dévoiler. Ma façon d’être au monde.

Sans titre - copie.png

Isabelle Ardevol

Après des études aux Beaux-Arts à Paris, j’ai beaucoup voyagé et longtemps vécu à l'étranger. Je suis de retour en Suisse depuis 2009 et me dédie entièrement à la sculpture. 

Ma sculpture est un compromis entre l’abstrait et le figuratif, entre la tradition et la modernité, entre un presque académisme du réalisme et la modernité de l’émotion… mais en y réfléchissant mieux, ma sculpture parle avant tout de dualité. Car pour moi la dualité est l’une des caractéristiques de l’être humain, le beau parfait comme le mal absolu n’existent pas, le noir sans le blanc ne serait rien, le rire sans les larmes n’aurait aucune valeur, et je suis à la recherche d’un équilibre entre toutes ces notions, un équilibre fragile, bien sûr, mais un équilibre vital.

Le Covid a été pour moi comme un catalyseur. Il m’a permis de mettre en scène les limites de nos systèmes intérieurs, mais aussi les interactions entre l’impact de l’être humain sur la planète et le mal-être de notre société.

En osant l’impensable : briser le marbre. En mettant face à face, en imbriquant, ces marbres brisés (destructurés selon la façon dont se fissurent les sols du fait de la sécheresse) avec des émotions humaines, j’exprime notre mal-être. J’utilise ce qu’on appelle des chutes de marbre (des restes). En les brisant, en les sublimant, je leur redonne du sens et je remets aussi en question notre société de surconsommation.

En terre confinée - copie.png
 

Jef Gianadda

Après des études en sociologie et anthropologie ainsi qu’en droit, je deviens journaliste, comédien et artiste plasticien. Depuis 1990, je suis également de nombreuses formations dans les domaines de la santé, du soin, de l’accompagnement et de la relation d’aide. J’expose depuis 1996.

 

Par mon travail artistique, longtemps consacré à la trace, la mémoire, je cherche à évoquer l’invisible, le subtil plutôt que donner – pour ne pas dire imposer – une image toute faite, prête à être « consommée ».

Je préfère suggérer… un univers, une atmosphère, une vibration, voire une énergie. En ce sens, je privilégie le prêt-à-rêver au prêt-à-comprendre.

 

Court-circuiter le mental, le rationnel, le cognitif ; chez moi comme chez le spectateur, le « visiteur » (j’aime bien cette idée que l’autre « visite » une peinture ou une sculpture, la découvre, comme le ferait un voyageur d’une contrée inconnue).

Parasiter l’analyse au profit de l’émotion, de la sensation. Faire appel, sans détours, à l’intelligence… du cœur. Toucher l’âme plutôt que le cerveau, car plus loin que le simple regard, on voit, on perçoit, je crois.

Mes peintures comme mes sculptures sont autant d'invitations à dépasser nos limitations pour mieux accueillir l'inconnu, l’occulte et l’inattendu escortés de leur cortège d’émerveillements.

Je travaille sans aucune perspective ni autre intention de séduction. Quand ce que je propose trouve un écho chez l’autre, c’est alors que tout commence !

Sculpt.Jef.png
 

Moti

A cheval entre hyperréalisme et clairs obscurs caravagesques, les très grands dessins de Moti ramènent le spectateur vers les thèmes fondamentaux de la condition humaine, vie, mort, transformation, magnificence...avec les sentiments ambigus que leur représentation visuelle peut déclencher.

Les images de Moti, souvent sous forme de triptyques ou de diptyques, racontent essentiellement l'impermanence des choses, et la sempiternelle tragi-comédie de l'existence. Elles sont le fruit de centaines d'heures de travail minutieux alliant peinture et dessin (encres, mines sèches et grasses, fusains, pastels etc.). Le thème de la mort, sans être explicitement cité, s'inscrit tout naturellement dans sa thématique.

 

Moti a vécu une vingtaine d'années à Amsterdam, et est aujourd'hui installée en Suisse sur les rives du Lac Léman, où elle travaille inlassablement, à l'abri du tumulte de l'art contemporain, dans le calme de l'atelier.

GPatelierJardin.jpeg