Romantic

Revolution

  • Facebook

9-11 SEPT 2021

SAVE THE DATE

 
Gustave_Courbet_-_Le_Désespéré.png

ABOUT

FESTIVAL DE LA HARPE

Immerse yourself in the great cultural revolutions that have crossed Europe since the age of Enlightment. 

 

Every year, each edition of the festival will explore a major cultural movement, 2021 will launch with the Romantic Revolution.

DISCOVER

Relive the spirit of the era through a specially devised program of art, music, performance, film and much more that touches on the Romantic Era's key themes. Join us in a celebration of the imaginations, a connection with your emotions and nature.

EXPERIMENT

Experiment and take part in our participatory program from dance, music, and art-making workshops led by artists, to musical meditation and reconnect with your emotions.

DEBATE

Discuss and debate with our invited collaborators on the great ideas of artistic revolutions, from the power of nature and imagination to the sublime and transcendence, and their resonance in contemporary times.

Join us!

The Festival de La Harpe keeps you informed of its participatory program, thematic activities and diverse opportunities in the few months before and during the days of the festival. 

See you soon!

About

Ile de La Harpe

Rolle, Switzerland

The island of La Harpe, the largest of the two islands in Lake Geneva, was built in 1835 at the heart of the Romantic period. Its green setting, view of the open sea, and the castle of Rolle and the mountains made it a place of reverie appreciated by artists and writers.

 

From 1846, and for many years, the students of the Société des Belles-Lettres de Lausanne met there and organised memorable feasts. At the foot of the obelisk erected in memory of César Frédéric de La Harpe, they celebrated the values of freedom that the famous native of Rolle, an ardent propagator of the philosophy of the Enlightenment, had largely contributed to defending.

Révolution

Romantique

  • Facebook

10-11 SEP 2021

Rolle,
Suisse

SAVE THE DATE

 
Gustave_Courbet_-_Le_Désespéré.png

À PROPOS DU

FESTIVAL DE LA HARPE

S'immerger dans les grandes révolutions culturelles qui ont traversé l'Europe depuis le siècle des Lumières.

Chaque année nous mettrons en lumière un mouvement artistique majeur, à commencer par la Révolution Romantique.

DÉCOUVRIR

Revivre l'esprit d'une époque à travers la création d'aujourd'hui. Peinture, sculpture, musique, poésie, théâtre et cinéma présenteront la diversité d'expression de l'élan romantique. Rejoignez-nous pour une célébration de l'imagination, une connexion avec vos émotions et votre nature.

EXPERIMENTER

Faire l'expérience d'émotions nouvelles en participant à nos ateliers immersifs: danse, création artistique, art de vivre, art oratoire, méditation musicale en forêt .

DÉBATTRE

Discuter et débattre des grands thèmes des révolutions culturelles qui ont influencé la création et les modes de pensée et de leur résonance à l'époque contemporaine. 

Rejoignez-nous!

Le Festival de La Harpe vous tient informé de son programme participatif et des ateliers pendant les jours du festival et tout au long de l'année.

 

A bientôt!


l'Ile de La Harpe

Rolle, Suisse

L'île de La Harpe, la plus grande des deux îles que compte le lac Léman, a été construite en 1835, au coeur de la période romantique. Son cadre verdoyant, sa vue sur le large mais aussi sur le château de Rolle et sur les montagnes en ont fait un lieu de rêverie apprécié des artistes et écrivain.e.s.

Dés 1846, et pendant de nombreuses années, les étudiant·e·s de la société des Belles-Lettres de Lausanne s'y réunissent et y organisent des festins mémorables. Ils y célèbrent, au pied de l'obélisque érigé à la mémoire de César Frédéric de La Harpe, les valeurs de liberté que le célèbre natif de Rolle, ardent propagateur de la philosophie des Lumières, a largement contribué à défendre.